Awards made at the Annual General Meeting on Sunday 3rd February 2008


Graham Hill of West Essex Bowmen is the 
worthy winner of  “The Baldwin Trophy”


Maggie Pearce of Havering Nalgo Archers accepting the “Thelma Davison Salver”


Tony Ikel is seen here receiving the  “Junior Millennium” trophy on behalf of Andrew Devlin of Oakfield Archers


Tony Ikel is seen in this photo accepting a National Record plaque on behalf of Andrew Devlin of Oakfield Archers



Yet another award for Daisy. This one is a SCAS brooch





Agnes Stevens of Noak Hill Archers receiving the “Bill Tucker” award


Mitch Vaughan of Mayflower Archers was presented with the “Victor Ludorum” trophy


In the absence of Reece Powell of Rayleigh Town Archers, John Neal stepped in to receive the “Joe Dormer” trophy on his behalf


Daisy Clark of CTR looking well pleased to receive two National Record plaques – and so she should!


Tony Ikel accepting the “Davison Handicap award” on behalf of Andrew Devlin of Oakfield (We think Andrew was partying!)

Although there was no photograph, I must not overlook to mention that Michael Peart of Deben Archers was the worthy winner of the “Bill Griggs” trophy.  Unfortunately the trophy was not available for presentation at the AGM.

Winners of the 2007 Essex League


Division 1 - accepting the trophy for West Essex Bowmen (from L to R) Mark Cosgrove, Neil Smith and Graham Hill


Division 3 - here’s Johan again, accepting the trophy for Ascham.



Division 2 - accepting the trophy for Ascham Bowmen Johan Byttebier


Division 4 - Winners were West Essex Bowmen but, unfortunately the trophy was not returned for presentation. However the photo above, Danny Hurdle of West Essex Bowmen can be seen accepting his medal for top scoring gentleman in Division 4.

A special award made by the Essex Guild of Archery Coaches


In recognition of all the work Chris Smith has undertaken over the years for the archers ofEssex, he was presented with a certificate to mark the occasion.  Chris was also recently awarded EMERITUS status by GNAS.


Congratulations to all the winners!

Other details of County Team Awards and Date Bars can be found in the Minutes of the AGM. I would like to take this opportunity to pass on the appreciation of the membership to the officers who have been involved in the work for the various tournaments.


Good shooting to you all and I hope to see you around during 2008.  


Iris Major